Violin and piano duo: Gregorian/Sánchez-Vieco


The duo Gregorian/Sánchez-Vieco was born in 2014 motivated by the desire to express themselves artistically through chamber music

The programme, entitled “The Romantic Musical Discourse through Classical Form”, begins with Beethoven’s Sonata op.12 no. 3 composed in Vienna in 1789. Although written in the classical way this work is full of moments that reflect Beethoven’s romantic revolutionary spirit.

The most important work in the second part of the program is S. Prokofiev’s Sonata no. 2 in D major. The work is written in classical mode, composed of four movements that combine passages of high virtuosity with other expressive and of great lyricism.

The program is completed with the work Poem-Sonata by A. Arutiunian, written in 1985.


  • Susan Gregorian, violin
  • Rubén Sánchez-Vieco, piano

More information

September 29
19:30 — 21:30

València – Matisse Club

Buy tickets

error: Content is protected !!